Welcome New Students!

jumpphoto

Welcome to Rutgers Recreation

Thank you for visiting! Please stop by our table at the Resource Fair this summer. We will have giveaways and valuable information about Rutgers Recreation.

Rutgers Recreation, New Brunswick supports the health and wellbeing of its students with a full-service recreational facility on each campus. Programs include fitness & wellness classes, over 55 Club Sports featuring competitive & communal involvement, a top rated Intramural Sports Program,  as well as instructional classes and outdoor trips. The Recreation department hosts some of the most popular events, such The Big Chill, the largest 5k charity run/walk in New Jersey.

Contacts:

F.A.Qs – Contacts

Bradley Berneber- Fitness Coordinator- braily.bernaber@rutgers.edu

Anne Finetto- Assistant Director of Recreation- (Personal Training)- anne.finetto@rutgers.edu

Paul Fischbach- Employment Opportunities- paul.fischbach@rutgers.edu

Heather Hommel – Program Coordinator (general questions) – heather.hommel@rutgers.edu

Stephen Pappas- Director of Sports  – stpappas@rci.rutgers.edu

Jesse Stratowski- Adventure Recreation Coordinator- (R.O.A.R, Outdoor, Facilitator Program)-  stratowj@rci.rutgers.edu

Steve Wagner – Rutgers Crew Head Coach – swagner@rutgers.edu   Crew Website:  Click to visit Crew Website

Jeff Zeszotarski – Aquatics Coordinator – (Lifeguards) – jeff.zeszotarski@rutgers.edu

Download the RURec2Go app!

  • Get facility hours and important notifications

  • View Fitness & Wellness daily class schedule

  • Register for classes, trips & workshops.

  • Access on-demand workouts

To download on iTunes, click here.

To download on Google Play, click here.

To view our interactive brochure, click image below.

Sign Up to Receive Rutgers Rec Email Communications

* indicates required
Check if first year or transfer